[soliloquy id=”388″] Society for the Aged Sick is managed by the Executive Committee and a team of management staff.
The Executive Committee is in charge of setting the rules and regulations as well as the policies for the Society. All major decisions are considered and approved by the Executive Committee which comprises volunteers from different walks of life.

Board Members:
Executive Committee – 2-year term 2016/17 & 2017/18
President : Mr Eric Teoh Cheng Eam
Deputy Presidents : Dr Chook Kum Kay
Dr Timothy Teoh
Hon. Secretary  : Ms Sharmini Chitran
Hon. Treasurer  : Mr Chew Loy Cheow
Asst. Hon. Treasurer  : Mr Tan Puay Lit (Co-opted)
Committee Members  : Mr Yeo Chuen Eng
Mr Liew Shew Choi
Mrs Liew Soo Wah
Dr Tan Kong Chin
Dr Richard Tan Han Shing
Mr Felix Eugene Lim (Co-opted)
 Ms Wendy Soh (Co-opted)


The day-to-day administration of the Society is undertaken by a team of professional and support staff led by the Deputy Chief Operating Officer and Nurse Manager.

Key Employees:

Deputy Chief Operating Officer – Ms. Kate Koh
Head of Nursing – Ms. Sandra Quek
Head of Rehabilitation – Mr. Jonathan Tan
Head of Medical Social Services – Ms. Sandra Lim
Head of Operations – Mr. Calvin Chew